4 weeks of shows. 1 week of SXSW. 4 days of vacation. countless emails. unending friendships. 1 tour mate. 0 car accidents. 0 parking tickets. 0 discouraging shows. lots of records sold. 6 or 7 records purchased. about 500 hours of podcasts. a wealth of new gratitude.

 

Tour is over and the miles on my car have really been racking up. I am currently taking a couple days of vacation to recuperate from all of the traveling and incessant on-the-go, but I am happy to say that the firstBaptist Girls tour of 2012 was a rousing success. There were so many great shows where I got to meet so many new folks and see some dear dear friends. I can’t thank everyone enough for helping make this tour far and away the best tour I’ve ever done. It feels really great to build on the success of past tours and share this new record with so many people who had not heard it before. I am certainly tired and raspy and excited to crawl back home and get back to things and people that keep me anchored.

 

Before I show you a few of my favorite pictures from the tour, I wanted to let you know about my return to the fore with show coming up in Louisville, KY that will very much be a special one for me. On May 20th, I will be playing a show with the incredible Minneapolis band Dark Dark Dark. The show is at Uncle Slayton’s and if you know anything about Dark Dark Dark, then I’m sure you are beyond excited. You can buy tickets to the show here. You should do that.

 

Here are a few photos from tour:

 

