I just wanted to let you all know about a few things.

 

First up, my good buddy Jared at Flannelgraph Records asked me to be a part of his annual instrumental Christmas record this year and it is available for download now. 100% of the proceeds go to Stepping Stones which is a Bloomington, IN-based non-profit that helps teenagers who are experiencing homelessness. Obviously, this is about more than music this time. Also, the songs on this thing are GOOD. Top-notch bands like Dirty Beaches, Dolorean, Burnt Ones, Frank Lenz (Starflyer 59) Mike Adams At His Honest Weight, Sleeping Bag, Homecomings, and more (including yours truly) all contributed instrumental songs invoking what the holidays mean to them. My song is called “Donuts” and I’m really, really happy with it. I’m really just proud to be a part of this awesome comp.

 

Also, I’m playing a show next weekend and its a doozy! It’s Stay Young Fest in Ft. Wayne, IN and I’ll be playing alongside folks like Frontier(s), Brett Detar (The Juliana Theory), Metavari, Frank Schweikhardt, and lots more. It’ll be a good time friends. Please come on out if you are able.

 

Also, I have lot of wonderful things to share with you soon. Please keep your ears to the ground and I’ll try to make sure that the buffalo come soon.

 

 

xoxox,

Brother Stephen

