(That title is for you Dad.)

After a long day of packing and making CDs and getting ready for tour, the day to leave is finally upon me!  Here in a few minutes I will be heading down to Williamsburg, KY to play a show at Cumberland College with my good friends in The Sowing Season.  I actually used to date a girl who went to Cumberland and would go down there all of the time, so it’ll actually be quite nice to go back and see everyone!

On my way down to Williamsburg, I will be stopping in Cincinnati to pick up an old friend named Grant.  Grant is a good dude who also happens to be an independant film maker, and is going to be following me around on a good chunk of this tour.  So if you see him make sure to make a funny face and say something incredibly mean about me…or something like that.  It’ll be nice to have some company on the first half of tour, and I’m excited to see what Grant gets to document!  He did a documentary about the incredible Cincinnati band The Heartless Bastards, and now he gets to film the incredible BS (I’m actually kind of nervous about it).

Well, I have to be going, but I will do my best to update this every night or so.  I hate it when bands say they’ll do a tour blog and never do, but in reality tour is a busy time, but you have my word that I will do whatever I can to keep everyone updated.  Also, I have to say a huge thanks to my Dad and Mom for all their help in the past couple weeks (they’re the best!)

See you soon!

