Image

So, much has happened this year, and I don’t have enough time to tell you about all of it, but I wanted to give you guys a quick update on what’s going on in the world of Bro. Stephen (because a lot is going on!).

 

I played a few recently shows that I probably neglected to mention on here. After the Simon Joyner show I played a crazy sold-out show at Headliner’s in Louisville with one of the fastest growing bands I’ve ever seen (and for good reason): Louisville’s Houndmouth. What a wild night. Too bad I started getting deathly ill that morning.

Image

Also, just a week or two ago, I (along with guitar-slinging Ben) played an amazing, intimate show with Richard Buckner at The General Store. More on that in a sec.

 

No more shows are on the schedule at the moment, but I am working very hard prepping multiple releases. So far it looks like 4 of them (not all full-lengths but a couple are!), maybe 5 or 6 depending on how things pan out. I’m trying to focus on getting one done first though. You know how I am at these things. I’m excited about all of them.

 

Also, this fall I started putting on shows at my house which I affectionately call The General Store. So far I’ve been able to host amazing shows that have featured folks like Richard Buckner, Advance Base, Kalispell, Cheyenne Marie Mize, and Telephobia. The next one is coming up in February and I couldn’t be more excited about it. It features my favorite songwriter of all time. That will all get announced properly soon. Check out the Facebook page and think about coming by for a show some time. They have been really great so far!

 

Also, it seems that people are still enjoying Baptist Girls! A number of websites have been calling it one of the best records of 2012. Even Amazon.com has joined in and said that! You can see all of them at the freshly updated Baptist Girls page.

 

Also, I was in a fashion magazine a few weeks back. Huzzah!

Image

